Creating, Living Inspired, More than Merely Existing

The man I loved has disappeared from my life.  I’ve accepted that.  There are days it still bothers me, but for the most part, I’m focused on moving on and having a life free from the pain of the last year of my life.  Today I went to Bible study like I do every Saturday.  The only difference was today I took my Starbucks travel mug.  The travel mug that represents the one thing I got from the man I loved dearly that wasn’t heart ache or a migraine from trying to convince him he was making the wrong decision.  The fact that I came to the conclusion that the best thing that came out of that relationship was a travel mug is a bit disturbing.  I poured my heart and soul into the relationship and all I get out of it is a fucking travel mug… how wrong is that???  Relationships are supposed to be give and take and full of love even when you are angry.  I loved him, I feel now that all he felt for me was lust.  It is that reason I’m glad I can work through issues I’m left with and move.  I want to be more than a warm body.  I want love and all of the other emotions and trials that go into working through the days, weeks, and years of a relationship.  Relationships should add up to more than a headache, a heartache and a Starbucks travel mug.

Leave a comment

The Official How To Blog

The official site of how to-ing.

THE RIVER WALK

Daily Thoughts and Meditations as we journey together with our Lord.

The Howzit Blog

My Year As A Volunteer

readful things blog

The search for meaning, one page at a time